The Lightswitch

After writing the poem The Outlet,

I wanted to write a worthy sequel.

And so I shall celebrate the lightswitch

because it offers power to the people!

Lightswitch is a bright turn-on,

and with the flick of a finger

it can be a workout for your digits.

It sparks ideas if you’re a thinker.

Lightswitch is like Spider-Man!

Because it clings to the wall!

I am running out of things to say

so I think that will be all

…for now…

***

International Day of Light (16th of May)

and National Physical Fitness and Sports Month (May)

remind me of these thoughts that I’m sharing today.

This poem The Lightswitch was in a Milpitas Post issue;

the memory of my poem still does continue.

And while this post might feel 3 days late,

I’d rather post it now than have to wait.

***

For those who missed The Outlet,

in this blog: it appears.

The link to The Outlet

can be found over here:

Where there’s electricity

2 thoughts on “The Lightswitch

Leave a comment